top of page

Derek Walcott Theatre Arts Scholarship 2020/2021

Congratulations to Sabrina Mohammed, winner of the Derek Walcott Theatre Arts Scholarship at The University of the West Indies (2020/2021).

Established in 2014 by the Nobel Prize winner, the TT$8,000 prize is open to Caricom students studying theatre arts at the university’s St Augustine Campus. Dr Elizabeth Walcott-Hackshaw, Mrs Anna Walcott -Hardy and Dr Louis Mc Willams were on hand to present the award as well as a book of essays on Thursday 3rd December at the Lloyd Brathwaite Student Administration Building. Previous winners include : Chelsea Ramjit (2014-2015),Tasha Frank (2015-2016), Nickose Layne (2018-2019) and Rachel Henry (2019-2020).

The Walcott Festival committee members also presented a cheque to ensure the continuation of the prize. @_sabrina.5 @hinksonmichelle

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Arrowsmith Press, in conjunction with Boston Playwrights’ Theatre and The Walcott Festival in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, are delighted to announce that the winner of the third annual Derek Walcott Prize


bottom of page